Time

Time Einstein

Time is a funny thing. We all become slaves to it, curse it, beg for it, waste it. On one side of the world we sleep as it is time and get up on the opposite because it is time. Most of our life we are slaves to time running around here and there at the whip of the minute and second hand.

But really what is it? Little increments of light and dark? Just ticks and tocks of watches and clocks? Whatever it is we are ruled by it. Be on time!! Time for dinner, lunch, breakfast. Do you have time for me? It is time for you to go. What time is it? Time and again.

Then after all the ticks and tocks and all the running and catching up we run out. It’s gone poof and so are we.

By Gale A. Molinari

Sharing my views on just about everything that enters my mind. Fasten your seatbelts it is going to be a bumpy ride. I am just a lady of a certain age somewhere between the dinosaurs and stalactites. Musing over lessons learned and sharing those with others. I really am interested in your views on what I write so fire away and thank you for taking the time to check out my blog. https://wordpress.com/stats/galemolinari.wordpress.com this is my poetry blog perhaps you would enjoy that too!!

Leave a comment